Barrie North – Proposed Boundaries

(Population: 102,361)

Consisting of:

  • (a) that part of the County of Simcoe comprised of the townships of Springwater and Oro-Medonte; and
  • (b) that part of the City of Barrie lying northerly and easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the westerly limit of said city with Dunlop Street West; thence generally northeasterly along said street to Bayfield Street; thence southeasterly along said street and its southeasterly production to the northern shoreline of Kempenfelt Bay; thence generally southerly and easterly along said shoreline to the northeasterly production of Tiffin Street; thence northeasterly along said production and Kempenfelt Bay to the easterly limit of said city.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.