Rimouski – Proposed Boundaries

This electoral district derives its name from its largest city.

(Population: 112,450)

Consisting of:

  • (a) that part of the Regional County Municipality of Témiscouata comprised of: the Town of Dégelis; the municipalities of Auclair, Biencourt, Lac-des-Aigles, Lejeune and Saint-Juste-du-Lac; the Parish Municipality of Saint-Michel-du-Squatec;
  • (b) the regional county municipalities of Les Basques, Rimouski-Neigette and La Mitis;
  • (c) the Regional County Municipality of La Matapédia, excepting: the municipalities of Sainte-Marguerite-Marie and Saint-Vianney; the parish municipalities of Saint-Alexandre-des-Lacs, Saint-Tharcisius and Saint-Damase; the Village of Saint-Noël; the unorganized territories of Ruisseau-des-Mineurs and Lac-Casault; and
  • (d) the Regional County Municipality of Avignon, excepting: the unorganized territory of Rivière-Nouvelle; the municipalities of Maria and Nouvelle; the Town of Carleton-sur-Mer; Gesgapegiag Indian Reserve; including Listuguj Indian Reserve No. 1.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.