Thunder Bay–Rainy River – Existing Boundaries

Consisting of:

  • (a) that part of the Territorial District of Thunder Bay lying southerly and westerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the westerly limit of said territorial district with the 6th Base Line; thence easterly along said base line to longitude 90°00'W; thence southerly along said longitude to its most southerly intersection with the Dog River; thence generally southerly along said river to the western shoreline of Dog Lake; thence generally southerly along said shoreline to the northerly boundary of the geographic Township of Fowler; thence westerly, southerly and easterly along the northerly, westerly and southerly boundaries of said geographic township to the Kaministiquia River; thence generally southerly along said river to the northerly limit of the Township of Oliver Paipoonge; thence easterly and southerly along the northerly and easterly limits of said township to Pole Line Road; thence easterly along said road and its production to Thunder Bay Expressway (Highway No. 11, Highway No. 17); thence northerly along said expressway to Harbour Expressway; thence easterly along Harbour Expressway and Main Street to 110th Avenue; thence due east to the easterly limit of the City of Thunder Bay; thence southwesterly, easterly and southerly along said limit to the northeast corner of the Township of Neebing situated easterly of Welcome Islands; thence S45°E to the international boundary between Canada and the United States of America; and
  • (b) the Territorial District of Rainy River.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.