York—Simcoe – Proposed Boundaries

(Population: 98,578)

Consisting of:

  • (a) that part of the Regional Municipality of York comprised of:
    • (i) the Town of Georgina;
    • (ii) that part of the Town of East Gwillimbury lying northerly and easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the westerly limit of said town with Green Lane West; thence easterly along said lane and Green Lane East to Highway No. 404; thence southerly along said highway to the northerly limit of the Town of Newmarket;
    • (iii) that part of the Township of King lying northerly of Highway No. 9 and Davis Drive West;
  • (b) Chippewas of Georgina Island First Nation Indian Reserve;
  • (c) that part of the County of Simcoe comprised of the Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury; and
  • (d) that part of the Regional Municipality of Durham comprised of that part of the Township of Uxbridge lying northerly of Davis Drive.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.