Newmarket—Aurora – Proposed Boundaries

(Population: 109,457)

Consisting of that part of the Regional Municipality of York comprised of:

  • (a) the Town of Newmarket;
  • (b) that part of the Town of Aurora lying northerly of Wellington Street West and Wellington Street East; and
  • (c) that part of the Town of East Gwillimbury lying southerly and westerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the westerly limit of said town with Green Lane West; thence easterly along said lane and Green Lane East to Highway No. 404; thence southerly along said highway to the northerly limit of the Town of Newmarket.

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.