Proposed Boundaries – Ontario

Schedule B – Maps, Proposed Boundaries and Names of Electoral Districts

Maps, Proposed Boundaries and Names of Electoral Districts

There shall be in the Province of Ontario one hundred and twenty-one (121) electoral districts, named and described as follows, each of which shall return one member.

In the following descriptions:

(a) reference to "roads", "hydroelectric transmission lines", "water features" and "railways" signifies their centre line unless otherwise described;

(b) reference to a "township" signifies a township that has its own local administration;

(c) reference to a "geographic township" signifies a township without local administration;

(d) all cities, towns, villages and Indian reserves lying within the perimeter of the electoral district are included unless otherwise described;

(e) wherever a word or expression is used to denote a territorial division, such word or expression shall indicate the territorial division as it existed or was delimited on the first day of January, 2011;

(f) the translation of the terms "street", "avenue" and "boulevard" follows Treasury Board standards. The translation of all other public thoroughfare designations is based on commonly used terms but has no official recognition;

(g) all coordinates are in reference to the North American Datum of 1983 (NAD 83).

The population figure of each electoral district is derived from the 2011 decennial census.

Boundaries Descriptions

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.