Commission's Report – Manitoba

Schedule – Boundaries and Names of Electoral Districts

There shall be in the Province of Manitoba fourteen (14) electoral districts, named and described as follows, each of which shall return one member.

The following applies to all descriptions in this publication:

(a) reference to “road”, “street”, “avenue”, “highway”, “boulevard”, “drive”, “way”, “railway”, “bay”, “lake” or “river” signifies their centre line unless otherwise described;

(b) wherever a word or expression is used to denote a territorial division, such word or expression shall indicate the territorial division as it existed or was bounded on the first day of January, 2011;

(c) all villages, cities, towns, municipalities and Indian reserves lying within the perimeter of an electoral district are included unless otherwise described;

(d) the translation of the terms “street”, “avenue” and “boulevard” follows Treasury Board standards, while the translation of all other public thoroughfare designations is based on commonly used terms but has no official recognition;

(e) sections, townships, ranges and meridians are in accordance with the Dominion Lands system of survey and include the extension thereof in accordance with that system. They are abbreviated as Sec, Tp, R, and E 1 or W 1; and

(f) all coordinates are in reference to the North American Datum of 1983 (NAD 83).

The population figure of each electoral district is derived from the 2011 decennial census.

Boundaries Descriptions

Please note that this application does not work correctly in Internet Explorer 8. Please use a newer version of Internet Explorer or another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.